¿De Dónde Eres?

I have been here for 4 months now!  The time has really flown by.  I absolutely love it here.  If I could go to school and find my dream job, I could potentially stay here (or in the area) for who knows how long.  I know I wrote a post before about looking like a tourist, which isn’t a big deal.  The other day I was around the Market 28 area(a very tourist area with lots of shops that sell Mexican items) and I didn’t know the fastest way to get to Wal-Mart.  Of course, a guy comes up to me and asked what I was looking for.  I tell him and he points in the direction.  He asks where are you from(¿de dónde eres?)  I told him that I live here, but didn’t know my way.  It was almost like he didn’t believe me and asks “where?”  I tell him the approximate area.  He might’ve been a little baffled.  I thank him and go on my way.  I love surprising people! 🙂

One response

Leave a Reply

